Puppy Takes A Shower   2 comments

Or as I like to call it, ‘A Funny Thing Happened On The Way To The Rest Of My Life – Episode 2′.

This is an old story from about 9 yrs ago but each time I remember it, it makes me smile so I figured, why not share? A few weeks after we brought Honey home, I made my usual 5am trek to the downstairs bathroom where I opened the shower door and stepped in. Now, when you step through a door (front door, back door, bathroom door), guess who follows? I bet all you lovers of wet-nosed, flop-eared furry bodyguards know the answer to that.

The following sequence of events happened all at once in the space of about half a second and in slow motion (if that makes any sense). So, here goes…picture it. I pull the door closed, while at the same time yanking the shower handle to start the torrent of water, felt something brush against my leg, stepped on puppy’s foot, she yelped, I yelped. And it doesn’t end there….lose my balance and fall against the door, landing with my butt across the bottom ridge of the shower. Of course, with the door wide open, where does all the water go? I scramble to turn it off, pick my bruised keester off the floor and examine my backside in the mirror. Man, that’s gonna bruise! Cold and wet, I carefully get back into the shower checking behind me first. Luckily, pup was still trying to sniff her way out from under the plush towel that I tossed her way. It gets better (or worse, depending how you look at it, of course). When I finally emerge, it’s decision time. Dry myself with something that smells like wet dog or creep down the hallway starkers to grab another towel? Man, I hate the smell of wet dog!!!

Posted December 13, 2011 by Jaclyn in Puppy

2 responses to “Puppy Takes A Shower

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I’m glad, that’s what I was aiming for…and you KNOW there’s more where that came from!

  2. Yes…that did it for me… gave me a good laugh and left a smile on my face 🙂

Enter your comments in the space below

